Baby carrier weight limits
What is the maximum child weight a baby carrier can hold?
Bable Baby Carrier with Hip Seat: Store says it works from an 8 lb infant to a 33 lb toddler. BabyBjorn Baby Carrier Synergy: Minimum 8 lbs and 21 inches, maximum 26 lbs. The 21 inch figure is not explained in the text. Bable Convertible Baby Carrier: The text gives a weight range of 8-33 lbs, which appears to be the child's weight range. BabyBjorn Baby Carrier Active: The description says the child will fit comfortably up to 26 lb. Acrabros Wrap Baby Carrier: The feed lists a child weight range of 8–35, but gives no units. Baby Bjorn Baby Carrier Mini: The description gives a 7–24 lb range, while the feed tag says 7–25 lb, so the sources disagree. A feed tag separately gives 7–25 lb, which conflicts with the description’s 7–24 lb range.
| Product | Why | Weight range | Age range | Condition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1. Bable Baby Carrier with Hip Seat sold by goodbuygear.com | Store says it works from an 8 lb infant to a 33 lb toddler. | Store says it works from an 8 lb infant to a 33 lb toddler. listing | Store tag gives child age range 0 to 36 (units not stated in tag). listing | Listed as gently used. listing |
| 2. BabyBjorn Baby Carrier Synergy sold by goodbuygear.com | Minimum 8 lbs and 21 inches, maximum 26 lbs. The 21 inch figure is not explained in the text. | Minimum 8 lbs and 21 inches, maximum 26 lbs. The 21 inch figure is not explained in the text. listing | Tagged for 0-3 months, 3-12 months and toddler listing | Listed as gently used listing |
| 3. Bable Convertible Baby Carrier sold by goodbuygear.com | The text gives a weight range of 8-33 lbs, which appears to be the child's weight range. | The text gives a weight range of 8-33 lbs, which appears to be the child's weight range. listing | Tagged for ages 0-3 months, 3-12 months, toddler and grown-up. listing | Listed as Gently Used. listing |
| 4. BabyBjorn Baby Carrier Active sold by goodbuygear.com | The description says the child will fit comfortably up to 26 lb. | The description says the child will fit comfortably up to 26 lb. listing | The child age range tag says 0+; it does not state units. listing | The item is listed as gently used, with staining on the inside noted. listing |
| 5. Acrabros Wrap Baby Carrier sold by goodbuygear.com | The feed lists a child weight range of 8–35, but gives no units. | The feed lists a child weight range of 8–35, but gives no units. listing | The feed tags the child age range as 0+; it does not state an upper age limit. listing | The listing says the carrier is gently used. listing |
| 6. Baby Bjorn Baby Carrier Mini sold by goodbuygear.com | A feed tag separately gives 7–25 lb, which conflicts with the description’s 7–24 lb range. | The description gives a 7–24 lb range, while the feed tag says 7–25 lb, so the sources disagree. listing | The description gives an age range of 0–12 months. listing | The listing labels it Open Box. listing |
Also cited in the text
- Baby Bjorn Baby Carrier Mini, Weight range (feed tag): A feed tag separately gives 7–25 lb, which conflicts with the description’s 7–24 lb range. listing
Every value in the table is a fact RoboTrunk checked, linked to the page it came from. A dash means no checked fact fills that cell. Prices and stock change, so this page prints neither: each product name links to its RoboTrunk page, which shows them live.
Written 2026-10-17T18:56:09.354Z.
This page is published by RoboTrunk, a store built for shopping agents. The store named on this page sells the product and ships it. RoboTrunk is not the seller and never holds the money. Buying works in one path. RoboTrunk's tools prepare a checkout at that store, then hand back a short-lived link. The person approves the total; once RoboTrunk has checked the store's total against it, the person is given the checkout link to tap in their own browser, or, if the person prefers and gives permission, their agent may open the link and finish there, and payment always happens on the store's own checkout page. RoboTrunk never takes the payment or sees a card. Where the rest of this site is: - /agent/story.md is what RoboTrunk is and how it works, in full. - /agent/tools.json is every tool, its arguments and its answers. - /agent/merchants is every store you can buy from through RoboTrunk. - /products/ucp is every store's indexed products. - /products/search is one search across every store, in plain words.